Who are the players on the 2024/25 professional snooker circuit?

Credit: George Wood/Getty ImagesCredit: George Wood/Getty Images
Credit: George Wood/Getty Images | George Wood/Getty Images
A comprehensive list of the professional snooker players for the 2024/25 World Snooker Tour season and how they qualified.

Following the recent conclusions of both the UK and Asia-Oceania Q Schools - where 12 professional tour cards were earned - the make-up of the 2024/25 professional player roster is almost complete. Below, we list all the players set to feature on the sport’s premier circuit in the coming months and how they made it there.

Please note, at the time of writing, it has yet to be announced whether Ken Doherty and Stephen Hendry will be allocated - or accept - discretionary tour cards.

The 2024 African Snooker Championship is due to be played in the summer with the winner receiving a tour card.

There are currently 125 confirmed names with another three expected to reach the quota of 128.

Top 64 of the world rankings at the end of the 2023/24 season (64):

Mark Allen (Northern Ireland)

Judd Trump (England)

Kyren Wilson (England)

Luca Brecel (Belgium)

Ronnie O'Sullivan (England)

Mark Selby (England)

Shaun Murphy (England)

Ding Junhui (China)

Mark Williams (Wales)

Ali Carter (England)

Gary Wilson (England)

Zhang Anda (China)

Tom Ford (England)

Jak Jones (Wales)

Barry Hawkins (England)

John Higgins (Scotland)

Robert Milkins (England)

Ryan Day (Wales)

Jack Lisowski (England)

Si Jiahui (China)

Hossein Vafaei (Iran)

David Gilbert (England)

Zhou Yuelong (China)

Chris Wakelin (England)

Stuart Bingham (England)

Noppon Saengkham (Thailand)

Pang Junxu (China)

Neil Robertson (Australia)

Joe O'Connor (England)

Lyu Haotian (China)

Stephen Maguire (Scotland)

Anthony McGill (Scotland)

Ricky Walden (England)

Xiao Guodong (China)

Cao Yupeng (China)

Robbie Williams (England)

Matthew Selt (England)

Yuan Sijun (China)

Wu Yize (China)

Dominic Dale (Wales)

Jamie Jones (Wales)

Elliot Slessor (England)

Thepchaiya Un-Nooh (Thailand)

Jordan Brown (Northern Ireland)

Jackson Page (Wales)

Sam Craigie (England)

Joe Perry (England)

Matthew Stevens (Wales)

Jimmy Robertson (England)

Fan Zhengyi (China)

Scott Donaldson (Scotland)

Tian Pengfei (China)

Anthony Hamilton (England)

Graeme Dott (Scotland)

Michael White (Wales)

Ben Woollaston (England)

Mark Davis (England)

Xu Si (China)

Jamie Clarke (Wales)

Aaron Hill (Republic of Ireland)

David Grace (England)

Sanderson Lam (England)

Martin O'Donnell (England)

David Lilley (England)

Players on the second year of a two-year tour card (30):

He Guoqiang (China)

Daniel Wells (Wales)

Liu Hongyu (China)

Ashley Carty (England)

Marco Fu (Hong Kong)

Louis Heathcote (England)

Stuart Carrington (England)

Jiang Jun (China)

Long Zehuang (China)

Ian Burns (England)

Ross Muir (Scotland)

Xing Zihao (China)

Ma Hailong (China)

Alfie Burden (England)

Ishpreet Singh Chadha (India)

Liam Pullen (England)

Andrew Higginson (England)

Hammad Miah (England)

Thor Chuan Leong (Malaysia)

Alexander Ursenbacher (Switzerland)

Stan Moody (England)

Andrew Pagett (Wales)

Jimmy White (England)

Dean Young (Scotland)

Liam Graham (Scotland)

Mostafa Dorgham (Egypt)

Reanne Evans (England)

Manasawin Phetmalaikul (Thailand)

Baipat Siripaporn (Thailand)

Ahmed Aly Elsayed (United States of America)

Top four ranked players from the 2023/24 one-year list who were not otherwise qualified (4):

Zak Surety (England)

Julien Leclercq (Belgium)

Oliver Lines (England)

Ben Mertens (Belgium)

International and continental amateur championship winners (6):

Cheung Ka Wai (Hong Kong) - WSF Champion

Bulcsu Revesz (Hungary) - WSF Junior Champion

Robbie McGuigan (Northern Ireland) - European Champion

Liam Davies (Wales) - European Under-21 Champion

Lei Peifan (China) - Asia-Pacific Champion

Jonas Luz (Brazil) - Pan-American Champion

Q Tour qualifiers (4):

Michael Holt (England) - UK/Europe Q Tour Order of Merit Winner

Duane Jones (Wales) - Q Tour Global Playoffs Event Winner

Amir Sarkhosh (Iran) - Q Tour Global Playoffs Event Winner

Mohammed Shehab (United Arab Emirates) - Q Tour Global Playoffs Event Winner

CBSA China Tour (2):

Gong Chenzhi (China)

Huang Jiahao (China)

World Women’s Snooker Tour (2):

Bai Yulu (China) - World Women’s Champion

Mink Nutcharut (Thailand) - Highest place from the WWST rankings

UK Q School (8):

Artemijs Zizins (Latvia)

Allan Taylor (England)

Haydon Pinhey (England)

Wang Yuchen (Hong Kong)

Antoni Kowalski (Poland)

Chris Totten (Scotland)

Farakh Ajaib (Pakistan)

Mitchell Mann (England)

Asia-Oceania Q School (4):

Lim Kok Leong (Malaysia)

Sunny Akani (Thailand)

Haris Tahir (Pakistan)

Kreishh Gurbaxani (India)

Medical exemption from relegation (1):

Martin Gould (England)

Comment Guidelines

National World encourages reader discussion on our stories. User feedback, insights and back-and-forth exchanges add a rich layer of context to reporting. Please review our Community Guidelines before commenting.