Who made the most century breaks during the 2023/24 snooker season? A top 10 list

Credit: Getty Images/Alex PantlingCredit: Getty Images/Alex Pantling
Credit: Getty Images/Alex Pantling
A look at this season’s best break-makers on the professional tour

It’s the end of a busy professional snooker campaign that has seen several international events back on the circuit following cancellations due to the Covid pandemic.

If you include all the World Snooker Tour and Matchroom organised events - both ranked and invitational - there were 23 professional tournaments throughout the 2023/24 season. The term began with Shaun Murphy’s victory at the Championship League Ranking Event and finished with Kyren Wilson’s triumph at the World Championship.

In terms of century breaks made, Judd Trump tops the seasonal chart for the sixth time in his career having compiled 79. It is no surprise to see Trump on top of the list given his success during the term in winning five ranking events and reaching three further event finals.

‘The Ace in the Pack’ had previously been the number one centurion in 2012/13, 2014/15, 2016/17, 2019/20 and 2020/21. In the 2019/20 season, Trump accumulated 102 tons, becoming only the second player in history to make a century of centuries during a single campaign after Neil Robertson (103) did so in 2013/14.

Newly crowned World Champion Kyren Wilson was second on this year’s list with 69, while Ronnie O’Sullivan was third with 62.

Top 10 century break-makers in the 2023/24 season:

1) Judd Trump: 79

2) Kyren Wilson: 69

3) Ronnie O'Sullivan: 62

4) John Higgins: 54

=5) Mark Allen & Mark Selby: 47

7) Ding Junhui: 43

8) Neil Robertson: 41

9) Mark Williams: 40

10) Barry Hawkins: 39

How many maximum 147 breaks were made during the 2023/24 snooker season?

In total, 13 maximum 147 breaks were made in professional competition during the 2023/24 campaign. These were produced by 13 different players.

These players were: Sean O'Sullivan, Ryan Day, Zhang Anda, Xu Si, Shaun Murphy, Ding Junhui, Mark Allen, Kyren Wilson, John Higgins, Gary Wilson, Joe O'Connor, Zak Surety and Noppon Saengkham.

Sean O’Sullivan, Xu, O’Connor and Surety all compiled their first 147s in professional play.